#TheReadingQuest

lineup.jpg

Read at Midnight has created an amazing online readathon challenge this year. #TheReadingQuest combines reading with a game. You choose a character, books that fit their reading challenge path and keep track of your points. You earn 10 points each time you finish a book, 5 points for graphic novels and 50 points for finishing your chosen quest before the time ends. You can also do side challenges if you want a break from your chosen path or if you want bonus points. Click here for more information. 

reading-quest-board1

I have chosen to do the Mage quest because it fits my reading preferences and I was able to easily find a book for each challenge.

Challenge #1: The First Book of a Series

I chose City of Bones by Cassandra Clare because I am currently reading it (oops if that is cheating) and to be quite honest, I am struggling to finish it so I am hoping that this challenge will push me through it.

CityofBones

Challenge #2: A Book Set in a Different World

I chose A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas because:

  1. I have been dying to read it.
  2. I bought it last month.
  3. I once borrowed it from my local library and read one chapter – I loved it and was so intrigued by it!

CourtOf

Challenge #3: A Book Based on Mythology

I chose Percy Jackson and The Olympians by Rick Riordan because I haven’t read it before but loved the movie and my brother got the series two years ago. Yay for having free access to a whole series!

PercyJackson

Challenge #4: A Book That Contains Magic

I chose Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire by THE J.K. Rowling. Shocker! I have been wanting to continue this amazing series for months and I think that I am going to finally make the time for it. So excited! #GryffindorPride

HarryPotter

Challenge #5: A Book With a One Word Title

I chose Illuminae from The Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I have been really intrigued by this trilogy for a couple of years now so I finally gave in and bought the first book this summer. I am super excited for it as I love the thought of a story being mixed with documents.

Illuminae

I highly recommend signing up for this challenge as it sounds like a lot of fun and a great readathon. However, sign up does end today so join while you can!

TheReadingQuest

Credit to Read at Midnight for #TheReadingQuest and CW of Read, Think, Ponder for the character art. 

 

Leave a Reply

