Shakespeare and Company Book Haul

58ADC112-1F37-4518-84F6-64E687D33379

Mom: Any requests while we are in Paris?

Me: Shakespeare and Company, the Notre Dame in daylight, the Eiffel Tower and good food.

*FOUR MUSTS FOR ANY PHOTOGRAPHER AND BOOK LOVER*

Not gonna lie, I did walk into the store with a lot of books in mind but was good and only walked out with three… and a tote bag, of course. It is a wonderful atmosphere, full of book lovers and tourists following Pinterest and their tour books. However, it is crowded and hot so be sure to have book ideas in mind. Whether that means title, authors, editions, or genres. Fun fact: You can look online to see what books they have in stock (whether that means on the shelves or in storage). Good way to prevent disappointment.

Now for my reasonings for each book: 1) The Great Gatsby, Penguin classic edition, because it is my all-time favorite book and I have decided to start collecting different editions, both old and new. Please let me know if you have any store suggestions. 2) The Idiot because I saw a bookstagram post suggesting it, the pink edition is beautiful (sad I couldn’t find it) and the blurb was intriguing. However, I must admit that I did not expect the size nor price. Oh well! 3) The Zookeeper’s Wife because right when I saw the trailer, I knew that I wanted to buy it. I couldn’t find it in London, after many weeks of searching different Waterstones, so shout-out to Paris.  I hope to read all three books over the summer, along with many others currently on my bookshelf – reviews will be posted.

46499EAE-355C-41C7-8DED-0C6BA6EE4F2E.jpg

 

361A6EA4-F9FD-4521-B4C5-21F296F2A11B.jpg


D7A8ED5D-1644-4BEC-B02A-7422D90533FD

Title: The Great Gatsby

Author: F. Scott Fitzgerald

Book Price: €8.00

Number of Pages: 184

BD16ED61-C620-45C0-8570-7B94E42DAA67

Title: The Idiot

Author: Elif Batuman

Book Price: €20.00

Number of Pages: 423

C1DFDF14-2CD2-4750-9B8A-EEE575432924

Title: The Zookeeper’s Wife

Author: Diane Ackerman

Book Price: €17.00

Number of Pages: 323

2 thoughts on “Shakespeare and Company Book Haul

Leave a Reply

